top of page

Do I really need to do this?


Sometimes I ask myself this when I do things like sign up for the Wasatch Running Club Grand Slam, but other times I realize I just need a kick in the butt. I don't ever want to answer "Nothin'" when someone asks me what I have planned for the rest of the day/evening.

I hit a point in my life a few months ago where I started to think, "What should I do now?" After seven years of living with my parents again, I bought a condo and moved out. I have a grown-up place of my own. I was mentally ready to leave the mid-singles ward (LDS Church congregation for single page ages 31-45) so I did. I was accepted to graduate school and started attending.

My next birthday is the big 4-0. I had already done the major things in life that I had planned which I could control by myself. Now what was I supposed to do? File my tax return? I decided it was time to have fun again and get a sense of accomplishment with it. I need to do things that scare me a little bit again.

It's Saturday night and I'm a good kind of tired. I added 8 miles to the 2500 mile before January 1st goal. I was supposed to do 13, but my feet are not cooperating. That will probably be another blog. post.


About Me.

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
Never Miss a Post!
bottom of page